Embracing the Process

How moving is this video? I can’t wait to buy it once it’s released. Our dream is to make their dreams come true by giving their mothers job opportunities and stability. Each day we inch a bit closer. Life has been hectic and crazy as of late. So much is going on in our neck of the woods, and the timing couldn’t be more perfect. Our aDARable daughters are trotting the streets of Washington, DC ( I swear my girls travel more than I do…a bit jealous!) while we prepare for market, which is later this week.

This past weekend I had an opportunity to participate in a local half marathon. My running hasn’t been the best because I have been so busy, and I just didn’t think it would be the best idea to run. But I couldn’t get over the fact that I had paid quite a bit to participate and so I woke up at 4:15am on my day off to run….I was so mad at myself!

When I got there I mentally shifted and just accepted I would be running for the next couple of hours. I took advantage of this time to myself to think about everything we have going on. It was one of the best decisions I’ve made. During my run, I realized how far we’ve come. For some reason things just keep falling into place. We’ve become such a close knit group of passionate women determined to grow this project. This week we are headed to market in hopes of selling to retailers all over the southeast. Keep us in your prayers. We hope to make you proud!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Feeling like the luckiest girl in the world! OH! And I finished my run strong. I actually PR’ed by five minutes. I need to think about this project more often during my runs 🙂

m.

Leave a Reply

